Robert Lewandowski wins Striker of the Year

Robert Lewandowski
Robert Lewandowski wins Striker of the Year

At the 2021 Ballon d’Or event, Robert Lewandowski received the brand new Striker of the Year award, while Chelsea was named best club.
In what has been a record-breaking year for the Poland international, Lewandowski has scored 64 goals, more than any other player on the planet.

He concluded the 2020/21 Bundesliga season with an astounding 41 goals, surpassing Gerd Muller’s all-time top tally, which many thought would never be surpassed.

Die Roten won the Club World Cup and the Bundesliga for the ninth time in a row thanks to Lewandowski’s goals. If the centre-forward had not missed their quarter-final match against Paris Saint-Germain, they could have gone even farther in the Champions League this season.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here